Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Akram E. Rafla

Our Reviews

Dr. Rafla Akram and his dental team take great pride in providing high-quality dental care for each patient that visits our practice. We also work to ensure that each patient receives their desired results and has a positive experience. This is why we take into great consideration the feedback our patients offer us about our practice. We have also compiled a complete list of our patients' reviews to help those looking for a dental care practice an opportunity to learn more about us and our services. We invite prospective patients to browse our reviews and testimonials to learn more about what they can expect when receiving treatment at our practice.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Amazing doctor and an amazing staff very pleased with the service I received More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

I have received wonderful service at Dr. Rafla's office from the moment I enter the office. The front desk staff are welcoming and attentive.. Every hygienist that have cleaned my teeth over the years have been outstanding. I couldn't be more pleased. Absolutely 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

Would I recommend Dr Rafla? Of course! I have already recommended him many times. His offices, Marlborough and Worcester, are clean and up-to-date; but it's his skill, his personality and his staff that really set him apart from others. If implants sound prohibitively expensive, consider my experience. I've spent far more on other dental 'solutions' that ended in failure - money wasted. Implants, though, have provided permanent, trouble-free teeth. Other dentists have commented on his skill and his use of the best materials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Very organized and efficient Office. I had a gum graft and subsequent cleanings. I would highly recommend Dr Rafla and his dental associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

Dr Rafla and his team,did an outstanding job I can not even believe how well my procedure went after years of pain and fear of surgery I put off having many teeth extracted and bone graphs and implants Dr Rafla was referred to me by Dr Stanley Levenson who I trust and respect he promised me I would be in the best of hands and Dr Rafla did exceptional work. I can honestly say it could not have gone better I had little to no swelling or bleeding and minimal to no pain. I am so pleased with how it went and how I feel one day later with no pain medication other than a little ice and Motrin. Thank you Dr Levenson for your referal and thank you Dr Rafla I could not be more satisfied and grateful. Tricia White More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Very pleased with initial appointment. Very professional and competent. I have been to many dentist and none provided any realistic solutions until I met with Dr Rafla and staff. They provided a plan for both me and my husband, along with the cost and options. I highly recommend Dr Rafla and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

I was referred here a few years ago I must say they are wonderful people and I love coming here. Thank you Dr. Rafla's office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

This dentistry is one of the most highly professional and impact caring clinics I've had the opportunity to being a patient at. The staff's friendly disposition makes one feel at being with family. Dr. Akram Rafla is highly qualified with a character of selflessness embedded in a commitment to making his patient comfortable and relaxing. I'm glad I found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2020

Very professional. Explains everything in detail. Support staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Felt very safe during COVID-19 due to precautionary measures in place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

I’ve been to Dr Rafla several times over the years and have always had excellent service and treatment. The office staff are always very friendly and professional, and I wouldn’t let any other specialist go near my mouth. He is superb in his knowledge and skills! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Dr. Akram Rafla has a superb office. His office is beautiful and SOO clean. He is super professional and he took care of me and my friend. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2020

Today was my first experience with Dr. Rafla and his wonderful, efficient, but most of all kind staff. I went to this very much dreaded appointment with no idea of what to expect. My poor teeth are so sore and they are making everything difficult. I have horrible gagging reflex which makes everything harder for those that are trying to take x rays to be able to guide me into having a proper diagnosis and treatment. Trust me when I say I was a difficult patient. I expected the doctor to say there wasn’t much hope for them. Instead after reviewing what I was giving him to work with he listed off the perfect game plan. All aspects would be easier on me and my issues and seem to offer a perfect solution. I hope Coach Bill Belechick has competition in writing a game plan. Dr Rafla can give him a run for his money. In no time at all Dr. Rafla had a plan devised to ease my pain and fix the pockets in my gums. I am anxious now to correct these problems and move forward with the plan Thank you Dr. Rafla and team for being both gentle and kind with me today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

I have been a patient for over 16 years. Very professional yet personable. Highly recommend . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Tremendous doctor! The best around. I highly recommend for a very pleasant, professional and top notch experience. Staff is also very friendly and organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Great Experience with very professional staff, especially Heidi ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

First class, doesn't sugar coat anything, just gives you the straight scoop. You need an implant! They take you into a room and go over financing it because it's $4k when all said and done...but we'll worth it so you don't have a huge hole in your smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

My check up and cleaning went very well as it always has in the past. Excellent care, and my attendant asked great questions and gave excellent answers to my questions. The care at the clinic was excellent as always. I did see Dr. Rafla today his care is always the very best, his work is unmatched, and his counsel the very best. D. Godeke More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

Friendly people, thorough and clear explanations of the process, and excellent care. Dr. Rafla came highly recommended and I can see why. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

All of Dr. Rafla's TEAM are friendly, Professional and patient focused. I always feel very good about everything and know that I received the best possible care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

Friendly. Gentle. Time Efficient! Best dental cleaning I've ever experienced!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

Terrific! Very Professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

Dr Rafla & his staff are friendly, welcoming, and very professional. Their new office is beautiful, and there is free parking across the street. I look forward to my appointments there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

I have been going to Dr Rafla's office in Worcester since he implanted a replacement tooth about six years ago. I also had gum augmentation performed two years ago. I see a hygienist twice a year not only to clean my teeth but to check on the status of my implant and gums. The office staff is efficient, the hygienists are wonderful, and Dr Rafla always stops in to perform a brief exam and to comment on any findings by the hygienist. This office is an outstanding one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2017

Very professional and friendly office. The staff is great. I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2017

excellent job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2017

I was very apprehensive about having the bone replaced in my upper jaw. Dr. Rafla and his staff were so nice and when the doctor spoke, the calm in his voice and knowledge in his words put me at ease. The sugery was a success and i have had no problems since. Thank you for taking such good care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2017

Shree is excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2017

Extremely pleased with the procedures, the continued follow up by the doctor and his staff, the professionalism of the entire staff and the pleasant and modern atmosphere of the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2017

Lookup professional in the dictionary and you will see a picture of Dr. Rafla. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2017

Dr. Rafla and his staff are consistently professional and caring. After several serious procedures My trust in Dr. Rafla and his team is implicit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2017

As always everyone is very friendly and extremely professional! I am very grateful to have Dr. Rafla and his team in Worcester, MA. I have the highest of confidence in Dr. Rafla and his work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2017

professional and comforting. Excellent follow up care and tracking. Great financing options. Would recommend highly. One recommendation -- It is a pia to have to fill out an another entire health form from scratch when you return the following year. They should figure out a means of giving you what's on file and just get changes and updates with signature on new date. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2017

The receptionists had asked me to change the appointment to an earlier time, so I did get there about 5 minutes before the new scheduled time, but I went right in, on time! The Tech was friendly and professional. Dr. Rafla was friendly but got right to the point with a professional but very understandable explanation of the procedure. The lady who talked to me about the money aspect of the procedure was also friendly and right to the point. Overall, a five star review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

I have been under Dr. Rafla's care for 22 years following a referral by a general dentist. Dr. Rafla is a very compassionate and caring person, and provides the utmost highest quality and excellence of all procedures performed in the field of periodontics. Dr. Rafla is very efficient, skilled, and meticulous, and holds himself to very high standards. His behavior and performance are professional, and the appearance and cleanliness of his practice are impeccable. I would trust no one but Dr. Rafla, and I am very grateful for the care he has given me. Dr. Rafla is top notch, and I cannot speak highly enough of him. I recommend Dr. Rafla to anyone who needs periodontal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

Excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Rafla by my general dentist for an implant. It was a while since the last time I seen a dentist due to a previous bad experience 10 years ago. I was very anxious but from the consultation to the day of the implant placement and my post op visit Dr. Rafla's office made me feel so at ease. My insurance even paid more than expected and was a great surprise to receive a refund. It was an excellent experience. Will be continuing my care at his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

Positive experience. Staff were excellent! They were on schedule and all of my concerns were addressed professionally by Dr Rafla and explained thoroughly. I will highly recommend his office to anyone I hear who needs it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

Everything about my visit was very good. I didn't expect to have a cleaning. Sandie was delightful in performing my cleaning. Gentle as an angel too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Rafla for about a year, after being referred by my dentist. I had extensive work performed by Dr. Rafla that included the removal of 5 molars, 4 dental implants and lastly crown length for upper and lower molar areas due to many years of smoking. I have experienced the MOST efficient, sanitary and compassionate group within Dr. Rafla's practice. I admit that I am ultra sensitive to to pain, yet my surgeries were totally painless. I followed ALL AFTERCARE instructions, which I am sure benefited my healing and successful implants. I recommend Dr. Rafla and his loyal staff to anyone who seeks periodontal care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.