Dr. Akram E. Rafla Dr. Akram E. Rafla

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Akram E. Rafla

Our Reviews

Dr. Rafla Akram and his dental team take great pride in providing high-quality dental care for each patient that visits our practice. We also work to ensure that each patient receives their desired results and has a positive experience. This is why we take into great consideration the feedback our patients offer us about our practice. We have also compiled a complete list of our patients' reviews to help those looking for a dental care practice an opportunity to learn more about us and our services. We invite prospective patients to browse our reviews and testimonials to learn more about what they can expect when receiving treatment at our practice.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr Rafla put in my implant over 20 years ago. After all that time it has been fantastic but recently loosened. He repaired it no problem. What I want to mention is his level of compassion he gives. He knew how nervous I was and went above and beyond to ensure my emotional comfort as well as physical. I don't mind waiting 20 years to be in his care again, lol, but will not hesitate to call him when needed! Phenomenal dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2019

Dr. Rafla and his team present as being caring, nice and knowledgable professionals with positive can do attitudes, reducing stress levels considerably. Surgery is already scheduled and I am confident I will be in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2019

He did my implants and they are terrific. I recommend all of my patients to get implants and forget about the root canals. Dr. Timothy Hoffman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2019

This was my initial (consultation) visit. The entire staff was very courteous and professional. Dr. Rafla was very clear in explaining the procedure and post care that will be involved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Dr. Rafla and his staff are both pleasant and professional. I have recommended their practice to numerous friends and relatives. Both my wife and I have used them for perio and implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2019

the staff was extremely pleasant all my questions were answered. Dr.Rafla was very nice and didn't make me feel rushed, he answered all my questions.. The office is very clean. I was very impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2019

punctual, professional, experienced, knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2019

I went to see Dr Rafla yesterday for a consultation regarding a recommendation from my primary care dentist to have a deep root scaling. he could have jumped right in and said that's what I needed. Instead he told how I could possibly take care of my teeth and gums myself with a four week follow up. His doing that restored my faith that a trip to a specialist does not have to put you in hock for the rest of your life . when I go for my follow up I believe that he will honestly tell me what I need to do and not just what will tack on a heavy expense. Thank you Dr Rafla. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2019

Very thorough! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2019

great dental work always make feel comfortable and Akram has a great staff highly recommend ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2019

I've had extensive periodontal work done recently by Dr. Rafla, including 4 upper and 2 lower implants, plus gum augmentation. He and his staff are top-notch professionals - knowledgeable, polite, and friendly. They took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns, and they made every effort to ensure a relatively painless and satisfying experience. Dr. Rafla teaches a course to periodontists at Harvard University, which attests to his being one of, if not the best, around in his field. I very highly recommend him to anyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 02, 2018

Three implants done with Dr Rafla - I had a few root canals done at my dentist and then the teeth cracked and needed to be extracted. I lived with the missing teeth till I found Dr Rafla and he explained that I needed a bone graph since it they had been missing so long..that took six months for the bone to regenerate and give him the depth for the implants...the implants were painless and done correctly I have been going back to them for 2 yrs to monitor the implant, check my receding gums and get a extensive cleaning every 6 months. I was then able to go back to my doctor and get Invisalign treatment. Without Dr Rafla this would not be possible. Yes I could have bought a new car, but I also could have had dental problems the rest of my life..I now don't worry and my smile is straight again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2018

Highly recommend - I've had a lot of complex procedures done & this practice has coordinated with 2 other dentists to make it come together in the best possible way for me. I am very satisfied with explanations before, during & after my procedures. My care has been individualized-taking my medical history into account as well as my own personal dental fears. I trust my dental health to Dr Rafla & his very professional, friendly team. They've gone over & above for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2017

He put in a tooth implant for me six years ag, all went well. I recently broke another tooth last week. He put in another implant for me. I'm terrified of dental work and he and his staff have put me at ease. The procedure went smoothly. I couldn't ask for better. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2017

I was referred to Dr Rafla six or seven years ago for an implant to replace a tooth that had had a root canal and crown done in my twenties, and which had cracked. Dr Rafla and his staff were excellent in every aspect - examination, explanation, and the actual procedure. My implant has served very well ever since then. About three years ago, I had gum augmentation done to reverse some gum recession, and had a similar experience of excellent care before, during, and after the procedure. Dr Rafla and his staff are excellent and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2017

I was referred to Dr Rafla six or seven years ago for an implant to replace a tooth that had had a root canal and crown done in my twenties, and which had cracked. Dr Rafla and his staff were excellent in every aspect - examination, explanation, and the actual procedure. My implant has served very well ever since then. About three years ago, I had gum augmentation done to reverse some gum recession, and had a similar experience of excellent care before, during, and after the procedure. Dr Rafla and his staff are excellent and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2016

Outstanding periodontal care from a compassionate professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2016

Very professional and friendly employees! I highly recommend Dr. Rafla and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 07, 2016

Dr. Rafla made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole procedure. Julie reviewed everything with my insurance and explained how it works so I understood my financial obligations and what to hopefully expect from the insurance company in terms of coverage. The whole staff was very helpful in making me feel comfortable from the start. I highly recommend going to Dr. Rafla! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Rafla by my general dentist for an implant. It was a while since the last time I seen a dentist due to a previous bad experience 10 years ago. I was very anxious but from the consultation to the day of the implant placement and my post op visit Dr. Rafla's office made me feel so at ease. More

Patient Story
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 19, 2019

I want to thank Dr Rafla again for helping me today. After a traumatic loss of my front tooth at age 16 my tooth is a source of anxiety. 20+ years ago he placed my implant and until now have not had any issues with it. It loosened up and today I sat I his chair with nothing but confidence in him. He reassured me and treated me with such compassion. I honestly hope it is another 20 years before I need to be under his care again but will not hesitate to call him when I need him. Please share this with him and if you want to you have my permission to use it as a review. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2016

Dr Rafla, is a very competent professional care giver that ALWAYS, has his patient's well being in mind. The staff, is very polite and knowledgeable,and will assist you with any questions or concerns, about billing or payment methods. Dr Rafla's services may be a bit more than other providers, but his results is well worth the extra pennies. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Rafla by a friend who raved about his services. I needed an implant and was putting it off for awhile. I am so glad that I went to see Dr. Rafla. The office does not look like an office at all. It is so warm and welcoming. His assistants are very sweet and answered all my questions. Dr Rafla was so sweet, he answered all my questions, he did not rush me, and even went over different treatment options. After the consult/exam was done. I was checkout by his front desk staff and one of them even sat with me to go over my treatment options, my insurance benefits, and estimates of what my insurance should cover and what would be my responsibility. This was the icing on the cake because I expected them to tell me they will call me in a few weeks after they contact insurance like most offices do. But for them to have all the info on hand saved me time because I was able to schedule my procedure right at that moment. My procedure went great! I am so happy with my smile now! If you have any periodontal issues going on in your mouth, get it check out right away. Your mouth plays a huge roll in your overall health. I highly recommend Dr. Rafla to anyone who needs an implant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2013

I was dreading the crown lengthening procedure I needed to get done.  Dr. Rafla and his staff made it quick & as painless as possible. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

I thought the office staff were professional, thoughtful and kind. Dr Rafla was very gentlemen like. He as thorough in giving results and explain why things are. So going back for more work . Scared but confident in his skills. He immediately looked up nformation I shared for my best results. He is very good . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.